In order to view the content of this site you will need to join The Union, you will need to Sign Up For an account on our website.
Once you are a registered member of the website you can then sign up for The Union online by going to the Membership area and decide which membership level you would like to participate as.
The state of Michigan will license a caregiver who can meet the following criteria:
“Primary caregiver” or “caregiver” means a person who is at least 21 years old and who has agreed to assist with a patient’s medical use of marihuana and who has not been convicted of any felony within the past 10 years and has never been convicted of a felony involving illegal drugs or a felony that is an assaultive crime as defined in section 9a of chapter X of the code of criminal procedure, 1927 PA 175, MCL 770.9a.
Therefore, a majority of Michigan residents qualify to assist a registered Michigan MMP patient but finding that patient to help and maintaining that relationship can be challenging as you learn what the patient needs from you to:
Assist with a patient medical use of marihuana.
And that’s where our journey begins…
Call 734-743-2960 to speak with a care representative.